Macnab Lecture

An outstanding researcher, teacher and orthopaedic surgeon, Dr. Ian Macnab contributed significantly to orthopaedics in Canada. Following his passing in 1992 an educational lectureship was named in his honour, with the first lecture delivered by Dr. E.H. Simmons in 1994. The lectureship series continues on to this day with the Macnab Lecture presented annually during the Canadian Orthopaedic Research Society’s (CORS) program during the Canadian Orthopaedic Association’s (COA) Annual Meeting.

Ian Macnab Memorial Lecturers

1994Edward H. SimmonsBuffalo, NY
1995Carroll A. LaurinMontreal, QC
1996John A. McCullochAkron, OH
1997David E. HastingsToronto, ON
1998André BeaupréQuebec, QC
1999Robert W. JacksonDallas, TX
2000James P. WaddellToronto, ON
2001Joseph SchatzkerToronto, ON
2002Cecil H. RorabeckLondon, ON
2003Laura I. TosiWashington, DC
2004Reinhold GanzBern, Switzerland
2006Marc F. SwiontkowskiMinneapolis, MD
2007James KellamCharlotte, NC
2009Louis BiglianiNew York, NY
2010James G. WrightToronto, ON
2011Randy EllisKingston, ON
2012John B. MedleyToronto, ON
2013Cyril B. FrankCalgary, AB
2014Joshua LeonHalifax, NS
2015Rob G.H.H. NelissenLeiden, The Netherlands
2016Jacques de GuiseMontreal, QC
2017Hani AwadRochester, NY
2018David HunterSydney, Australia
2019Mauro AliniDavos, Switzerland
2020Cari WhyneToronto, ON