Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Canadian Orthopaedic Foundation is committed to excellence in the legal governance of the organization and does so ethically, morally, and toward the achievement of our Mission.

Dr. Pierre Guy, Chair and President, Vancouver, BC
Dr. Geoffrey Johnston, Past Chair, Victoria, BC
Dr. Hans Kreder, Vice Chair, Toronto, ON
Mr. Tim Miron, Treasurer, Burlington, ON
Mr. Michael A. Spears, Secretary, Toronto, ON
Mr. Sherwood Bassin, Oshawa, ON
Dr. Richard Buckley, Calgary, AB
Mr. Kent Davison, Edmonton, AB
Dr. Sukhdeep Dulai, Edmonton, AB
Ms. Whitney Hammond, Burlington, ON
Dr. Kevin Hildebrand, Calgary, AB
Dr. Ross Leighton, Halifax, NS
Mr. Tony Moro, Schomberg, ON
Ms. Kathryn Smith, Burlington, ON
Dr. Monika Volesky, Outremont, QC


Ms. Isla Horvath, Executive Director and CEO

Medical & Scientific Review Committee

The purpose of the committee is to conduct initial and final review of information and resources developed by the Foundation for patient and public education, ensuring helpfulness to the intended audience, accuracy and reliability. Members are appointed to this volunteer committee by the Foundation’s Board of Directors, and consist predominantly of orthopaedic surgeons from across the nation and representatives of medical and health fields such as nursing, physiotherapy, and athletic therapy.

Director Member: Dr. Sukhdeep Dulai, Edmonton, AB
Dr. Peter Dryden, Victoria, BC
Ms. Kira Ellis, Calgary, AB
Dr. Jennifer Fletcher, Saint John, NB
Dr. Yves Laflamme, Montreal, QC
Dr. Brendan Lewis, Corner Brook, NL
Dr. Stefan Parent, Montreal, QC
Dr. John Theodoropoulos, Toronto, ON
Dr. Veronica Wadey, Toronto, ON
Dr. Albert Yee, Toronto, ON